Home About Us Executives Will


Candice M. Will – Assistant Director, Office of Professional Responsibility

Candice M. Will was appointed by Director Mueller to be the Assistant Director of the Office of Professional Responsibility (OPR) in August 2004.

Will received her B.A. from the University of New Mexico and her J.D. from St. Louis University. After practicing law for several years in Santa Fe, New Mexico, first with a private firm and later as an Assistant Attorney General in the New Mexico Attorney General’s Office, Ms. Will served as a staff attorney for the U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Pennsylvania in Philadelphia.

In May 1988, Ms. Will began her career at the U.S. Department of Justice in Washington, D.C. For several years, she was a trial attorney in the Tax Division’s Western Civil Trial Section, appearing before the federal courts in Idaho, Arizona, and Nevada. Ms. Will then became the Civil Chief of the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the District of Nevada. In May 1992, Ms. Will was appointed Deputy Chief of the General Litigation Section of the Criminal Division at Main Justice, serving under then Assistant Attorney General Robert S. Mueller.

In June 1994, Ms. Will became an Assistant Counsel in the Justice Department’s Office of Professional Responsibility. During her nine-year tenure at Department of Justice OPR, Ms. Will conducted more than 100 investigations of the Department’s senior management, attorneys, and agents.

In September 2003, Ms. Will joined the FBI’s Office of General Counsel, National Security Law Branch (NSLB). While at NSLB, Ms. Will completed a detail to the Justice Department’s Office of Intelligence Policy and Review (OIPR), where she represented the government before the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act (FISA) Court.

In August 2004, Director Mueller appointed Ms. Will the Assistant Director of the Office of Professional Responsibility. Under her leadership, OPR has eliminated its backlog, clarified its processes, and forged stronger relationships with internal and external entites, including the Office of Inspector General and Congressional oversight committees.


Director James B. Comey
Deputy Director Mark F. Giuliano
Associate Deputy Director Kevin L. Perkins
Chief of Staff/Senior CounselorChuck Rosenberg
Deputy Chief of StaffJim Rybicki

Office of the Director/Deputy Director/Associate Deputy Director
- Inspection Division – Nancy McNamara
- Facilities and Logistics Services Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Finance Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Office of Congressional Affairs – Stephen D. Kelly
- Office of EEO Affairs – Kevin M. Walker
- Office of the General Counsel – James A. Baker
- Office of Integrity and Compliance – Patrick W. Kelley
- Office of National Policy - Sasha Cohen O’Connell
- Office of the Ombudsman – Monique A. Bookstein
- Office of Professional Responsibility – Candice M. Will
- Office of Public Affairs – Michael P. Kortan
- Records Management Division – Michelle Ann Jupina
- Resource Planning Office – David Schlendorf
- Deputy Associate Deputy Director - Andrew James Castor

Executive Assistant Directors and Assistant Directors

National Security Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorJohn Giacalone
- Counterintelligence Division – Randall C. Coleman
- Counterterrorism Division – Michael Steinbach
- Terrorist Screening Center - Christopher M. Piehota
- Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate – John G. Perren

Intelligence Branch
- Executive Assistant Director - Eric Velez-Villar
- Directorate of Intelligence - Rafael J. Garcia, Jr.
- Office of Partner Engagement - Kerry Sleeper

Criminal, Cyber, Response, and Services Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorRobert Anderson, Jr.
- Criminal Investigative Division – Joseph S. Campbell
- Critical Incident Response Group – James F. Yacone
- Cyber Division – Joseph M. Demarest, Jr.
- International Operations Division – John Boles
- Office for Victim Assistance - Kathryn Turman

Human Resources Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Valerie Parlave
- Human Resources Division – James L. Turgal, Jr.
- Security Division – Alex J. Turner
- Training Division – Owen D. Harris

Science and Technology Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Amy S. Hess
- Criminal Justice Information Services Division – Stephen L. Morris
- Laboratory Division – Christopher Todd Doss
- Operational Technology Division – Stephen E. Richardson

Information and Technology Branch
- Executive Assistant Director and CIOJerome M. Pender
- Associate EAD and Deputy Chief Information Officer – Dean E. Hall
- IT Applications and Data Division - Jeffrey C. Johnson
- IT Customer Relationship and Mgmt. DivisionJennifer R. Sanchez
- IT Infrastructure Division – Brian A. Truchon