Home About Us Executives Kelly


Stephen D. Kelly – Assistant Director, Office of Congressional Affairs

Stephen D. Kelly comes to the FBI from the Senate Judiciary Committee, where he was senior counsel to Chairman Patrick J. Leahy handling criminal justice and national security issues. Mr. Kelly worked on legislation such as the Fraud Enforcement and Recovery Act of 2009, the Wartime Enforcement of Fraud Act of 2008, and other bills passed into law. Mr. Kelly also participated in numerous oversight and legislative hearings related to the Justice Department and the FBI.

Prior to the Senate, Mr. Kelly worked as a federal prosecutor for 16 years. In 1990, Mr. Kelly began his career as an honors program trial attorney in the Organized Crime and Racketeering Section at the Justice Department, where he conducted wiretap and undercover investigations of ultra-violent street gangs and large-scale methamphetamine traffickers. In 1995, Mr. Kelly served as an Assistant U.S. Attorney in the Eastern District of New York prosecuting senior members of the Colombo and Luchese Organized Crime Families for racketeering, extortion, drug trafficking, and multiple murders. In 2000, Mr. Kelly joined the U.S. Attorney’s Office for the District of Vermont, where he prosecuted cases involving murder, armed robbery, kidnapping, trafficking in minors, and insider trading. Mr. Kelly was awarded the Director’s Award for Superior Performance as an Assistant U.S. Attorney in 1998 and 2006.

Mr. Kelly graduated Phi Beta Kappa from the University of Vermont in 1985 and earned a law degree from Boston College Law School in 1989, where he was elected to the Order of the Coif and was an executive editor on the Boston College International and Comparative Law Review. Upon graduation, Mr. Kelly served as law clerk to the Hon. Andrew A. Caffrey, Senior U.S. District Judge, in the District of Massachusetts.


Director James B. Comey
Deputy Director Mark F. Giuliano
Associate Deputy Director Kevin L. Perkins
Chief of Staff/Senior CounselorChuck Rosenberg
Deputy Chief of StaffJim Rybicki

Office of the Director/Deputy Director/Associate Deputy Director
- Inspection Division – Nancy McNamara
- Facilities and Logistics Services Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Finance Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Office of Congressional Affairs – Stephen D. Kelly
- Office of EEO Affairs – Kevin M. Walker
- Office of the General Counsel – James A. Baker
- Office of Integrity and Compliance – Patrick W. Kelley
- Office of National Policy - Sasha Cohen O’Connell
- Office of the Ombudsman – Monique A. Bookstein
- Office of Professional Responsibility – Candice M. Will
- Office of Public Affairs – Michael P. Kortan
- Records Management Division – Michelle Ann Jupina
- Resource Planning Office – David Schlendorf
- Deputy Associate Deputy Director - Andrew James Castor

Executive Assistant Directors and Assistant Directors

National Security Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorJohn Giacalone
- Counterintelligence Division – Randall C. Coleman
- Counterterrorism Division – Michael Steinbach
- Terrorist Screening Center - Christopher M. Piehota
- Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate – John G. Perren

Intelligence Branch
- Executive Assistant Director - Eric Velez-Villar
- Directorate of Intelligence - Rafael J. Garcia, Jr.
- Office of Partner Engagement - Kerry Sleeper

Criminal, Cyber, Response, and Services Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorRobert Anderson, Jr.
- Criminal Investigative Division – Joseph S. Campbell
- Critical Incident Response Group – James F. Yacone
- Cyber Division – Joseph M. Demarest, Jr.
- International Operations Division – John Boles
- Office for Victim Assistance - Kathryn Turman

Human Resources Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Valerie Parlave
- Human Resources Division – James L. Turgal, Jr.
- Security Division – Alex J. Turner
- Training Division – Owen D. Harris

Science and Technology Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Amy S. Hess
- Criminal Justice Information Services Division – Stephen L. Morris
- Laboratory Division – Christopher Todd Doss
- Operational Technology Division – Stephen E. Richardson

Information and Technology Branch
- Executive Assistant Director and CIOJerome M. Pender
- Associate EAD and Deputy Chief Information Officer – Dean E. Hall
- IT Applications and Data Division - Jeffrey C. Johnson
- IT Customer Relationship and Mgmt. DivisionJennifer R. Sanchez
- IT Infrastructure Division – Brian A. Truchon