Home About Us Executives Johnson


Jeffrey C. Johnson – Assistant Director, Information Technology Management Division and Chief Technology Officer

Mr. Jeffrey C. Johnson is the assistant director of the Information Technology Management Division and the FBI’s chief technology officer. He is responsible for establishing and enforcing information technology (IT) project management best practices in the Information and Technology Branch.

Previously, Mr. Johnson was the assistant director of the IT Engineering Division, where he successfully delivered the Sentinel program, which moved the FBI to a primarily electronic case management system.

Prior to joining the FBI in August 2009, Mr. Johnson served in the private sector, where he managed a variety of IT development projects. He provided enterprise instant messaging platforms and implemented world-class solutions for server build, patching, server management, server imaging, and host intrusion prevention. Mr. Johnson continuously delivered both improvements in business processes and cost savings.

From 2008 to 2009, Mr. Johnson served as financial services director of sales with Aditi Technologies, where he oversaw relationships and business strategies with the company’s North American customers. He also served in several technology roles as windows server engineering manager, windows server support manager, and unified communications manager with Lehman Brothers from 2004 to 2008.

Commissioned in the Navy after graduating from the U.S. Naval Academy in 1998, he attained the rank of lieutenant during his five-year naval career. Mr. Johnson was responsible for training, developing, and executing information systems security policies for 178 commands, or approximately one-eighth of the operational Navy. He also led a group of 27 technical personnel to provide infrastructure services, including e-mail, server, web, database, and phone services.

Mr. Johnson received a Bachelor of Science degree with merit in marine engineering from the U.S. Naval Academy.

Director James B. Comey
Deputy Director Mark F. Giuliano
Associate Deputy Director Kevin L. Perkins
- Office of Law Enforcement Coordination – Ronald C. Ruecker
Chief of Staff/Senior CounselorChuck Rosenberg
Deputy Chief of StaffJim Rybicki

Office of the Director/Deputy Director/Associate Deputy Director
- Inspection Division – Nancy McNamara
- Facilities and Logistics Services Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Finance Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Office of Congressional Affairs – Stephen D. Kelly
- Office of EEO Affairs – Kevin M. Walker
- Office of the General Counsel – James A. Baker
- Office of Integrity and Compliance – Patrick W. Kelley
- Office of the Ombudsman – Monique A. Bookstein
- Office of Professional Responsibility – Candice M. Will
- Office of Public Affairs – Michael P. Kortan
- Records Management Division – Michelle Ann Jupina
- Resource Planning Office – David Schlendorf
- Deputy Associate Deputy Director - Andrew James Castor

Executive Assistant Directors and Assistant Directors

National Security Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorAndrew G. McCabe
- Counterintelligence Division – Randall C. Coleman
- Counterterrorism Division – John Giacalone
- Directorate of Intelligence – Eric Velez-Villar
- Terrorist Screening Center - Christopher M. Piehota
- Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate – John G. Perren

Criminal, Cyber, Response, and Services Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorRobert Anderson, Jr.
- Criminal Investigative Division – Joseph S. Campbell
- Critical Incident Response Group – James F. Yacone
- Cyber Division – Joseph M. Demarest, Jr.
- International Operations Division – John Boles
- Office for Victim Assistance - Kathryn Turman

Human Resources Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Janet L. Kamerman
- Human Resources Division – James L. Turgal, Jr.
- Security Division – Alex J. Turner
- Training Division – Owen D. Harris

Science and Technology Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Amy S. Hess
- Criminal Justice Information Services Division – Stephen L. Morris
- Laboratory Division – Christopher Todd Doss
- Operational Technology Division – Stephen E. Richardson

Information and Technology Branch
- Executive Assistant Director and CIOJerome M. Pender
- Associate EAD and Deputy Chief Information Officer – Dean E. Hall
- IT Applications and Data Division and CTO - Jeffrey C. Johnson
- IT Customer Relationship and Mgmt. DivisionJennifer R. Sanchez
- IT Infrastructure Division – Brian A. Truchon