Home About Us Laboratory Services Forensic Science Communications Back Issues April 2009 meetings 2009 Meetings and Conferences - Forensic Science...

Meetings and Conferences - Forensic Science Communications - April 2009

Meetings and Conferences - Forensic Science Communications - April 2009

Meetings and Conferences - April 2009


April 3–4, 2009

Forensic Science for the 21st Century:
The National Academy of Sciences’
Report and Beyond

Participants include the Director of the FBI Laboratory and the President of AAFS.

Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law
Arizona State University
Tempe, Arizona

Contact:

David Kaye, Jay Koehler, or Michael Saks
E-mail: david.kaye@asu.edu
E-mail: jay.koehler@asu.edu
E-mail: michael.saks@asu.edu
Web site: http://lst.law.asu.edu



April 9–10, 2009

Toxicology and Therapeutic
Drug-Monitoring Conference

Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota

Contact:

Registrar
Mayo School of Continuing Medical Education

E-mail: cme@mayo.edu
Web site: http://www.mayo.edu/cme/apr2009.html
+ 1-507-284-0532 (Fax)



April 18, 2009

Chico State Forensics Conference
California State University
Chico, California

Contact:

Ashley Kendell
E-mail: aeken84@gmail.com
+ 1-734-277-5255 (Voice)

or

Ashley Hutchinson
E-mail: hutchinson1ash@yahoo.com
+ 1-508-932-3275 (Voice)



April 20–24, 2009

3-D Facial Reconstruction
Combination Method

Broward County Sheriff’s Office
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Contact:

Roy Paschal
E-mail: rpaschal@roypaschal.com

Web site: http://www.roypaschal.com

+ 1-803-260-0931 (Voice)

or

Catyana Sawyer
E-mail: catyana_sawyer@sheriff.org

+1-954-831-6436 (Voice)



April 20–24, 2009

Crime Scene and Evidence Documentation
Course for Human Rights Field Investigators
Pat Thomas Law Enforcement Academy
Tallahassee, Florida

Contact:

Lindsay Welch
E-mail: lwelch@phrusa.org

Web site: http://physiciansforhumanrights.org/forensic/courses.html

+ 1-617-301-4226 (Voice)



April 20–24, 2009

Hair Comparisons
McCrone Group’s College of Microscopy
Westmont, Illinois

Contact:

Chuck Zona
E-mail: czona@mccrone.com
Web site: http://www.collegeofmicroscopy.com/
+ 1-630-887-7100 (Voice)



April 20–24, 2009

Medicolegal Death Investigator Training Course
St. Louis University School of Medicine
Division of Forensic Pathology
St. Louis, Missouri

Contact:

Mary Fran Ernst or Julie Howe
E-mail: mldi@slu.edu
Web site: http://medschool.slu.edu/mldi
+ 1-314-977-5970 (Voice)
+ 1-314-977-5695 (Fax)



April 20–23, 2009

Topical Conference:
Microanalysis of Particles

College of Microscopy
Westmont, Illinois

Contact:

Dr. Craig Schwandt
E-mail: cschwandt@mccrone.com
Website: http://www.microbeamanalysis.org/meetings/topical/Particles2009/index.htm
+ 1-630-734-2422 (Voice)
+ 1-630-887-7417 (Fax)



April 27–29, 2009

Computer Forensics Show
Washington Convention Center
Washington, D.C.

Contact:

Frank Manley
E-mail: fmanley@computerforensicshow.com

Web site: http://www.computerforensicshow.com

+ 1-203-661-4312 (Voice)
+ 1-203-869-0283 (Fax)

or

Ken Cardelle
E-mail: kcardelle@computerforensicshow.com
Web site: http://www.computerforensicshow.com

+ 1-860-707-2770 (Voice)
+ 1-203-869-0283 (Fax)



April 27–May 1, 2009

Fiber Identification
McCrone Group’s College of Microscopy
Westmont, Illinois

Contact:

Chuck Zona
E-mail: czona@mccrone.com
Web site: http://www.collegeofmicroscopy.com/
+ 1-630-887-7100 (Voice)



April 28–30, 2009

Body-Fluid Identification
McCrone Group’s College of Microscopy
Westmont, Illinois

Contact:

Chuck Zona
E-mail: czona@mccrone.com
Web site: http://www.collegeofmicroscopy.com/
+ 1-630-887-7100 (Voice)