Compact Council Members

On October 9, 1998, President Clinton signed into law the National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact (Compact) Act of 1998, establishing an infrastructure by which states can exchange criminal records for noncriminal justice purposes according to the laws of the requesting state and provide reciprocity among the states to share records without charging each other for the information.

Chair, Katie Bower, Michigan State Police

Vice Chair, Wyatt Pettengill, North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation

Captain Stacey Barrett, Louisiana State Police

Jason A. Henry, Department of Homeland Security

Jeffrey R. Kellet, New Hampshire Department of Safety

Julie Lackner, Minnesota Department of Public Safety

Michael C. Lesko, Texas Department of Public Safety

Douglas E. Lindquist, Federal Bureau of Investigation

William Marosy, National Background Investigation Bureau

Denise Matthews, Georgia Department of Community Health

Leslie Moore, Kansas Bureau of Investigation

Joseph N. Morrissey, New York State Division of Criminal Justice Services

Dawn A. Peck, Idaho State Police

Charles I. Schaeffer, Florida Department of Law Enforcement

Bradley "Brad" Truitt, Tennessee Bureau of Investigation

 Updated 11/7/2017