Committee Membership List

On October 9, 1998, President Clinton signed into law the National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact (Compact) Act of 1998, establishing an infrastructure by which states can exchange criminal records for noncriminal justice purposes according to the laws of the requesting state and provide reciprocity among the states to share records without charging each other for the information.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the Council’s chair and vice chair, the chairs and vice chairs of all active committees, and the most recent past chair of the Council. The Executive Committee is convened as needed to discuss complex policy issues prior to the issues being vetted through the Council’s committees and ultimately the Compact Council.

  • Chair: Leslie Moore
  • Vice Chair: Jason Bright
  • Nicole S. Borgeson
  • Jeff Cullen
  • Julie A. Lackner
  • Leila McNeill
  • Charles I. Schaeffer
  • Bradley Truitt

Sanctions Committee

The Sanctions Committee assesses compliance with Compact provisions and Council rules, procedures, and standards prescribed by the Council; and recommends remedial action for noncompliance.

  • Chair: Julie A. Lackner
  • Vice Chair: Bradley Truitt
  • Jeff Cullen
  • John Doubrava
  • Ivy McMillan
  • Lt. Scott M. Pettry
  • Sherry Rosin
  • Melanie A. Veilleux
  • Tiffanie Ward
  • Patricia R. Whitfield
  • Christopher D.W. Young

Standards and Policy Committee

The Standards and Policy Committee assesses technical and performance standards and formulates policies, procedures, and rules regarding the use of the Interstate Identification Index for noncriminal justice purposes.

  • Chair: Charles I. Schaeffer
  • Vice Chair: Leila McNeill
  • Nicole S. Borgeson
  • Charles “Monty” Coats Jr.
  • Jason A. Henry
  • Teresa Mucha
  • Jennifer Reich
  • Matthew R. Ruel
  • Bradley Truitt
  • Melanie A. Veilleux
  • Tiffanie Ward

Planning and Outreach Committee

The Planning and Outreach Committee updates and monitors the Council’s strategic plan and bylaws and executes outreach initiatives to increase Compact and National Fingerprint File participation and to expand the Council’s partnerships throughout the entire noncriminal justice community.

  • Chair: Nicole S. Borgeson
  • Vice Chair: Jeff Cullen
  • Scott Lamp
  • Denise Matthews
  • Deborah S. McKinney
  • Beth Owens
  • Charles I. Schaeffer
  • Dane Silcox
  • Lisa Voss
  • Patricia Whitfield

Dispute Adjudication Committee

Should a dispute arise, the Dispute Adjudication Committee performs preliminary duties that might be necessary prior to an actual hearing.

  • Chair: Leslie Moore
  • Vice Chair: Jason Bright
  • Jason A. Henry
  • Julie A. Lackner 
  • Leila McNeil​l

Eastern Regional Committee

  • Chair: Leslie Moore, Kansas
  • Vice Chair: Jason Bright, Montana
  • Capt. Brad Arterburn, Kentucky
  • Maj. Charles “Monty” Coats Jr., South Carolina
  • Nicole Cooper, New York
  • Patricia Cuenin, Vermont
  • Ken Gunter, Mississippi
  • Jason A. Henry, Federal Criminal Justice Agency Representative
  • Denise Matthews, State Noncriminal Justice Agency Representative
  • Ivy McMillan, North Carolina
  • Beth Owens, Ohio
  • Lt. Scott M. Pettry, West Virginia
  • Major Denman B. Powers, New Jersey
  • Lt. Chadwick D. Rogers, Virginia
  • Act. Captain James Rosanova, Illinois
  • Sherry Rosin, Michigan
  • Donna Rowlette, Maryland
  • Matthew R. Ruel, Maine
  • Charles I. Schaeffer, Florida
  • Dane Silcox, Connecticut
  • Bradley Truitt, Tennessee
  • Susie C. Vachon, New Hampshire
  • Lisa Voss, Delaware
  • Rhonda Westbrook, Georgia

Western Regional Committee

  • Chair: Jason Bright, Montana
  • Vice Chair: Leslie Moore, Kansas
  • Jeff Avey, Nebraska
  • Nicole S. Borgeson, Utah
  • Regina Chacon, New Mexico
  • Kerry K. Creach, Missouri
  • Jim Crow, North Dakota
  • Jeff Cullen, Wyoming
  • Carol Gibbs, State Criminal Justice Agency Representative
  • Scott Lamp, Iowa
  • Julie Lackner, Minnesota
  • Deborah S. McKinney, Oklahoma
  • Leila McNeill, Idaho
  • Kathryn M. Monfreda, Alaska
  • Teresa Mucha, Colorado
  • Lt. Jared Sandifer, Louisiana State Police
  • Angela Smith, South Dakota
  • Erica Souza-Llamas, Nevada
  • Melanie A. Veilleux, Arizona
  • Tiffanie Ward, Arkansas
  • Patricia Whitfield, Oregon
  • Christopher D.W. Young, Hawaii

As of 2/8/2021