Home Norfolk Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



The Norfolk Division serves the southeastern part of Virginia, including the Southside, Peninsula, and the Virginia Eastern Shore. Counties covered include:

The area is comprised of eight counties and independent cities. The counties are: Accomack, Gloucester, Isle of Wight, James City, Mathews, Northampton, Southampton, and York. The independent cities are: Chesapeake, Franklin, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquoson, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Williamsburg.



Resident Agency
Along with our main office in Chesapeake, we have a satellite office in Newport News known as the Peninsula Resident Agency. See the map and the information below for specific contact information.

Norfolk (Division Headquarters)

FBI Norfolk

509 Resource Row
Chesapeake, VA 23320
Phone: (757) 455-0100
Fax: (757) 609-2647

Counties: Accomack, Chesapeake, Eastern Shore, Norfolk, Northhampton, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach


11827 Canon Boulevard
Suite 300
Newport News, VA 23606
Phone: (757) 873-4995
Fax: (757) 873-5050

Directions: The resident agency can be reached by way of Jefferson Avenue off of I-64. Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:15 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. To reach someone after normal business hours, contact the FBI Norfolk Office at (757) 455-0100.

Counties: Gloucester, Hampton, Isle of Wight, James City County, Mathews, Newport News, Mathews, Poquoson, Southampton, Williamsburg, York County