Home Minneapolis Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



In terms of total personnel, the Minneapolis Division is considered a medium-sized office relative to the FBI’s other field offices across the country. Yet, it is one of the largest field offices in terms of territory, as it covers three states: Minnesota, North Dakota, and South Dakota.

Resident Agencies
Along with our main office in Minneapolis, we have 14 satellite offices throughout our territory: six in Minnesota, four in North Dakota, and four in South Dakota. The satellite offices are also known as “resident agencies.” Visit the links below for contact information and counties covered by state.

Map of Minnesota and resident agencies


Mailing Address
Bemidji Resident Agency
P.O. Box 1461
Bemidji , MN 56619-1461  

4 West Office Complex
403 Fourth Street NW, Room 230
Bemidji, MN 56601-3142
Phone: (218) 751-0610
Fax: (218) 751-1535

Counties: Becker, Beltrami, Cass, Clearwater, Hubbard, Kittson, Koochiching, Lake of the Wood, Mahnomen, Marshall, Norman, Pennington, Polk, Red Lake, Roseau, and Wadena


Mailing Address
Duluth Resident Agency
P.O. Box 397
Duluth, MN 55801-0397

Federal Building
515 W First Street, Room 304
Duluth, MN 55802-1302

Phone: (218) 722-3341
Fax: (218) 726-0794

Counties: Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Kanabec, Lake, Pine, and St. Louis


Mailing Address and Location
NW Office Building
209 South Second Street, Suite 305
Mankato, MN 56001-3639

Phone: (507) 387-2460
Fax: (507) 387-8104

Counties: Blue Earth, Brown, Cottonwood, Faribault, Jackson, Lac qui Parle, Le Sueur, Lincoln, Lyon, Martin, Murray, Nicollet, Nobles, Pipestone, Redwood, Renville, Rice, Rock, Sibley, Waseca, Watonwan, and Yellow Medicine

Minneapolis Headquarters  

Mailing Address and Location
1501 Freeway Boulevard
Brooklyn Center, MN 55430
Phone: (763) 569-8000
Fax: (763) 569-8567

Counties: Anoka, Carver, Chisago, Hennepin, Isanti, McLeod, Scott, and Wright


Mailing Address and Location
Rochester Resident Agency
1301 Salem Road SW, Suite 200
Rochester, MN 55902-0993
Phone: (507) 282-7322
Fax: (507) 282-2655

Counties: Dodge, Fillmore, Freeborn, Goodhue, Houston, Mower, Olmsted, Steele, Wabasha, and Winona

Saint Cloud

Mailing Address
Saint Cloud Resident Agency
P.O. Box 906
Saint Cloud, MN 56302-0906

Norwest Center
400 South First Street, Suite 400
Saint Cloud, MN 56301-3600
Phone: (320) 251-9394
Fax: (320) 251-8531

Counties: Benton, Big Stone, Chippewa, Crow Wing, Douglas, Grant, Kandiyohi, Meeker, Mille Lacs, Morrison, Otter Tail, Pope, Sherburne, Stearns, Stevens, Swift, Todd, Traverse, and Wilkin

Saint Paul

Mailing Address and Location
Saint Paul Resident Agency
Warren E. Burger U.S. Courthouse
316 North Robert, Suite 368
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: (651) 291-7100
Fax: (651) 228-4242

Counties: Dakota, Ramsey, and Washington

Note: Clay County is attached to the Fargo, North Dakota Resident Agency. Please contact the Fargo or Minneapolis office for assistance.

North Dakota
Map of North Dakota and resident agencies


Mailing Address
Bismarck Resident Agency
P.O. Box 1541
Bismarck, ND 58502-1541

City Center Plaza
418 East Broadway, Suite 245
Bismarck, ND 58501-4086
Phone: (701) 223-4875
Fax: (701) 223-0002

Counties: Adams, Billings, Bowman, Burleigh, Dunn, Emmons, Golden Valley, Grant, Hettinger, Kidder, Mercer, Morton, Oliver, Sioux, Slope, and Stark


Mailing Address
Fargo Resident Agency
P.O. Box 1167
Fargo, ND 58107-1167  

Federal Building
657 Second Avenue North, Suite 446
Fargo, ND 58102-4702
Phone: (701) 232-7241
Fax: (701) 237-9948

Counties: Barnes, Cass, Clay ( Minnesota), Dickey, Foster, Griggs, LaMoure, Logan, McIntosh, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele, Stutsman, and Traill

Grand Forks

Mailing Address
Grand Forks Resident Agency
P.O. Box 475
East Grand Forks, MN 56721-0475

Federal Building
102 N. Fourth Street, Room 304
Grand Forks, ND 58203-3738
Phone: (701) 772-0812
Fax: (701) 772-6950

Counties: Benson, Cavalier, Eddy, Grand Forks, Nelson, Pembina, Ramsey, Towner, and Walsh


Mailing Address
Minot Resident Agency
P.O. Box 968
Minot, ND 58702-0968

Federal Building
100 Southwest First Street, Room 318
Minot, ND 58701-3846
Phone: (701) 852-5071
Fax: (701) 839-8696

Counties: Bottineau, Burke, Divide, McHenry, McKenzie, McLean, Mountrail, Pierce, Renville, Rolette, Sheridan, Ward, Wells, and Williams

South Dakota
Map of South Dakota and resident agencies


Mailing Address
Aberdeen Resident Agency
P.O. Box 399
Aberdeen, SD 57402-0399

2211 8th Avenue NE, Suite 3201
Aberdeen, SD 57401-3241
Phone: (605) 225-3353
Fax: (605) 225-1228

Counties: Beadle, Brown, Campbell, Clark, Codington, Corson, Day, Deuel, Edmunds, Faulk, Grant, Hamlin, Marshall, McPherson, Potter, Roberts, Spink, and Walworth


Mailing Address
Pierre Resident Agency
P.O. Box 1233
Pierre, SD 57501-1233

1410 East Highway 14, Suite 100
Pierre, SD 57501-4164
Phone: (605) 224-1331
Fax: (605) 945-3355

Counties: Brule, Buffalo, Dewey, Gregory, Haakon, Hand, Hughes, Hyde, Jerauld, Jones, Lyman, Mellette, Stanley, Sully, Todd, Tripp, and Ziebach

Rapid City

Mailing Address and Location
Rapid City Resident Agency
909 St. Joseph Street, Room 400
Rapid City, SD 57701
Phone: (605) 343-9632
Fax: (605) 355-5150

Counties: Bennett, Butte, Custer, Fall River, Harding, Jackson, Lawrence, Meade, Pennington, Perkins, and Shannon

Sioux Falls

Mailing Address and Location
325 South 1st Avenue, Suite 500
Sioux Falls, SD 57104-6941
Phone: (605) 334-6881
Fax: (605) 334-6704

Counties: Aurora, Bon Homme, Brookings, Charles Mix, Clay, Davison, Douglas, Hanson, Hutchinson, Kingsbury, Lake, Lincoln, McCook, Miner, Minnehaha, Moody, Sanborn, Turner, Union, and Yankton