Home Dallas Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



The Dallas Division, one of 56 FBI field divisions across the U.S., is responsible for all FBI activities occurring in 137 counties in North Texas and portions of East and West Texas. Our territory of responsibility covers 125,000 square miles and is home to more than nine million people.

To get FBI personnel where we need quickly and to understand the communities we are sworn to protect, we work not only from our main office in Dallas, but also from 12 satellite offices known as resident agencies throughout the territory.

See the map and the information below for specific contact information and counties covered.

Map of the FBI Dallas Division territory and resident agencies

FBI Dallas (Main Office)

One Justice Way
Dallas, TX 75220
Phone: (972) 559-5000
Fax: (972) 559-5600

Counties: Dallas, Ellis, and Kaufman 

Resident Agencies


400 Pine Street
Suite 920
Abilene, TX 79601
Phone: (325) 677-6191
Fax: (325) 677-6208

Counties: Brown, Callahan, Eastland, Fisher, Haskell, Howard, Jones, Mills, Mitchell, Nolan, Shackelford, Stephens, Stonewall, Taylor, and Throckmorton


500 South Taylor, Suite 401, Unit 207
Amarillo, TX 79101
Phone: (806) 376-6395
Fax: (806) 376-9212

Counties: Armstrong, Briscoe, Carson, Castro, Childress, Collingsworth, Dallam, Deaf Smith, Donley, Gray, Hall, Hansford, Hartley, Hemphill, Hutchinson, Lipscomb, Moore, Ochiltree, Oldham, Parmer, Potter, Randall, Roberts, Sherman, Swisher, and Wheeler

D/FW Airport

2900 East 28th Street
Dallas/Fort Worth Airport, TX 75261
Phone: (972) 973-3471
Fax: (972) 973-3469

Counties: D/FW Airport

Fort Worth

2601 Meacham Boulevard
Suite 500
Fort Worth, TX 76137
Phone: (817) 989-8259
Fax: (817) 989-3365

Counties: Comanche, Erath Hood, Johnson, Palo Pinto, Parker, Tarrant, and Wise


2801 Network Boulevard
Suite 710
Frisco, TX 75034
Phone: (214) 705-7000
Fax: (214) 705-7180

Counties: Collin, Denton, Hunt, and Rockwall


1205 Texas Avenue
Suite 811
Lubbock, TX 79401
Phone: (806) 765-8571
Fax: (806) 765-8574

Counties: Bailey, Brown, Cochran, Crosby, Dawson, Dickens, Floyd, Gaines, Garza, Hale, Hockley, Kent, Lamb, Lubbock, Lynn, Motley, Scurry, Terry, and Yoakum


415 South First Street
Suite 401
Lufkin, TX 75901
Phone: (936) 637-3834
Fax: (936) 631-2514

Counties: Angelina, Houston, Nacogdoches, Polk, Sabine, San Augustine, Shelby, Trinity, and Tyler

San Angelo

3471 Knickerbocker Road
Suite 306
San Angelo, TX 76904
Phone: (325) 942-8588
Fax: (325) 944-4313

Counties: Brown, Coke, Coleman, Concho, Crockett, Glasscock, Irion, Menard, Reagan, Runnels, Schleicher, Sterling, Sutton, and Tom Green


1800 Teague Drive
Suite 506
Sherman, TX 75090
Phone: (903) 892-8764
Fax: (903) 813-1039

Counties: Cooke, Delta, Fannin, Grayson, and Lamar


500 State Line Avenue
Room 214
Texarkana, TX 71854
Phone: (870) 773-3382
Fax: (870) 779-4450

Counties: Bowie, Camp, Cass, Franklin, Hopkins, Morris, Red River, and Titus


3301 Golden Road
Suite 300
Tyler, TX 75701
Phone: (903) 592-4301
Fax: (903) 594-3525

Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Gregg, Harrison, Henderson, Marion, Panola, Rains, Rusk, Smith, Upshur, Van Zandt, and Wood

Wichita Falls

2301 Kell Boulevard
Suite 220
Wichita Falls, TX 76308
Phone: (940) 766-4441
Fax: (940) 723-9685

Counties: Archer, Baylor, Clay, Cottle, Foard, Hardeman, Jack, King, Knox, Montague, Wichita, Wilbarger, and Young