Contact Us

(916) 746-7000

2001 Freedom Way
Roseville, CA 95678

You can report suspicious activities and crime by contacting us 24/7 by phone or at


The FBI Sacramento field office headquarters is located in Roseville, a city in Placer County that is located approximately 18 miles outside of the city of Sacramento. Squads located at headquarters primarily serve El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, and Yolo counties.

Resident Agencies

To ensure broader coverage to communities within the 34-county Eastern District of California, the FBI Sacramento Field Office has seven resident agencies—satellite offices—in addition to our headquarters located in Roseville. The following is a list of our resident agencies and the California counties they serve:

  • Bakersfield: Inyo and Kern
  • Chico: Butte, Colusa, Glenn, Nevada (western portion) Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, and Yuba 
  • Fairfield: Solano
  • Fresno: Fresno, Kings, Madera, Mariposa, Merced, and Tulare 
  • Redding: Lassen, Modoc, Shasta, Siskiyou, Tehama, and Trinity 
  • South Lake Tahoe: Alpine, Mono and the eastern portions of El Dorado, Nevada, and Placer 
  • Stockton: Amador, Calaveras, San Joaquin, Stanislaus, and Tuolumne.


Special Agent in Charge
Siddhartha Patel 

Siddhartha Patel headshot

Assistant Special Agents in Charge

  • Crosby Brackett
  • Nathaniel Le
  • Mark Remily
  • Jonathan Snow