Contact Us

(317) 595-4000

8825 Nelson B Klein Pkwy
Indianapolis, IN 46250

You can report suspicious activities and crime by contacting us 24/7 by phone or at

Main Field Office Territory

Counties covered: Boone, Clinton, Hamilton, Hancock, Hendricks, Howard, Johnson, Marion, Morgan, Shelby, and Tipton

Satellite Office Territories

Along with our main office in Indianapolis, we have nine resident agencies in Indiana.

  • Bloomington: Bartholomew, Brown, Daviess, Greene, Jackson, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, and Owen counties
  • Evansville: Adam, Gibson, Knox, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Vanderburgh, and Warrick counties
  • Fort Wayne: Adams, Allen, Blackford, Dekalb, Grant, Huntington, Jay, LaGrange, Noble, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, and Whitley counties
  • Lafayette: Benton, Carroll, Cass, Miami, Tippecanoe, Warren, and White counties
  • Merrillville: Jasper, Lake, LaPorte, Newton, Porter, Pulaski, and Starke counties
  • Muncie: Dearborn, Decatur, Delaware, Fayette, Franklin, Henry, Madison, Ohio, Randolph, Ripley, Rush, Union, and Wayne counties
  • New Albany: Clark, Crawford, Floyd, Harrison, Jefferson, Jennings, Orange, Scott, Switzerland, and Washington counties
  • South Bend: Elkhart, Fulton, Kosciusko, Marshall, and Saint Joseph counties
  • Terre Haute: Clay, Fountain, Montgomery, Parke, Putnam, Sullivan, Vermillion, and Vigo counties


Portrait of Indianapolis Special Agent in Charge Herbert Stapleton

Special Agent in Charge
Herbert Stapleton

Assistant Special Agents in Charge

  • Robert (Alex) Middleton
  • Thomas Winterhalter
  • Danny Youmara