Contact Us

(312) 421-6700

2111 W. Roosevelt Road
Chicago, IL 60608

You can report suspicious activities and crime by contacting us 24/7 by phone or at

Main Field Office Territory

City covered: Chicago

Satellite Office Territories

Along with our main office in Chicago, we have four resident agencies.

  • North: Cook (northern) and Lake counties
  • Rockford: Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, JoDavies, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, and Winnebago counties
  • South: Cook (southern), Grundy, Kendall, LaSalle, and Will counties
  • West: Cook (central), DuPage, and Kane counties


Portrait of Chicago Special Agent in Charge Robert (Wes) Wheeler Jr.

Special Agent in Charge
Robert W. "Wes" Wheeler Jr.

Deputy Special Agent in Charge
Eric D. Shiffman

Assistant Special Agents in Charge

  • Dennaris T.  Coleman
  • Ryan J. Maxwell
  • Lucas Rothaar
  • Jaykumar R. Patel
  • Robert D. Simmons (Acting)
  • Clifford R. Swindell

Senior Supervisory Intelligence Analyst
A/SSIA Adam Worniak (Acting)

Chief Division Counsel
Tricia L. Maier