Home Cleveland Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



The Cleveland Division, one of the 56 FBI field divisions across the United States, is responsible for all FBI investigations and activities occurring in 40 counties across Northern Ohio. Our territory is home to more than 5.5 million people.

Resident Agencies
Along with our main office in Cleveland covering Cuyahoga and Lorain Counties, we have eight satellite offices, known as resident agencies, in the area. See the map and information below for specific contact information and counties covered.

Cleveland Division Territory Map


222 South Main Street, Suite 210
Akron, Ohio 44308
Phone (330) 535-6156

Counties: Medina, Portage, and Summit


4518 Fulton Drive, Suite 201
Canton, Ohio 44718
Phone (330) 456-6200

Counties: Carroll, Stark, and Tuscarawas


Federal Office Building, Room 215
401 West North Street
Lima, Ohio 45801
Phone (419) 223-7761

Counties: Allen, Auglaize, Hancock, Hardin, Mercer, Putnam, and Van Wert


58 West Third Street, Suite A
Mansfield, Ohio 44902
Phone (419) 525-2200

Counties: Ashland, Crawford, Holmes, Marion, Richland, Wayne, and Wyandot


P.O. Box 767
First Merit Bank Building, Room 302
56 Liberty Street
Painesville, Ohio 44077
Phone (440) 354-9927

Counties: Ashtabula, Geauga, and Lake


Building 7141
Plum Brook Station, Room 236
6100 Columbus Avenue
Sandusky, Ohio 44870
Phone (419) 626-8383

Counties: Erie, Huron, Ottawa, Sandusky, and Seneca


420 Madison Avenue, Suite 800
Toledo, Ohio 43604
Phone (419) 243-6122

Counties: Defiance, Fulton, Henry, Lucas, Paulding, Williams, and Wood


904 Sahara Trail, Suite 3
Boardman, Ohio 44514
Phone (330) 965-2940

Counties: Columbiana, Mahoning, and Trumbull