Home Chicago Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



The Chicago Division covers 18 counties in northern Illinois. Our coverage area extends from Interstate 80 north to the Wisconsin border, east to Indiana, and west to Iowa.

If your county is not listed below, your area is handled by FBI Springfield, which serves central and southern Illinois.

Resident Agencies
Along with our main office in Chicago, we have four satellite offices known as resident agencies in the area. See the map and the information below for specific contact information and counties covered.

North Resident Agency

1600 Golf Road, Suite 1050
Rolling Meadows, Illinois 60008
Phone: (847) 290-0525

Counties: Cook (northern) and Lake

Rockford Resident Agency

308 West State Street, Suite 350
Rockford, Illinois 61101
Phone: (815) 987-9833

Counties: Boone, Carroll, DeKalb, JoDavies, Lee, McHenry, Ogle, Stephenson, Whiteside, and Winnebago

South Resident Agency

15321 South 94th Avenue, Second Floor
Orland Park, Illinois 60462
Phone: (708) 349-0004

Counties: Cook (southern), Grundy, Kendall, LaSalle, and Will

West Resident Agency

Suite 600
Olympian Office Center
4343 Commerce Court
Lisle, IL 60532-3620

Phone: (630) 505-5755

Counties: Cook (central), DuPage, and Kane