Home Charlotte Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



The Charlotte Division has federal jurisdiction within all 100 counties of North Carolina. We work closely with all local, state, and federal officials to further our law enforcement mission.

Resident Agencies
Along with our main office in Charlotte, we have seven satellite offices known as resident agencies in the area. See the map and the information below for specific contact information and counties covered.

Charlotte field office, resident agencies jurisdictions map

Charlotte Division Headquarters

7915 Microsoft Way
Charlotte, NC 28273
Phone: (704)
Fax: (704) 672-5595

Counties: Anson, Cabarrus, Cleveland, Gaston, Mecklenburg, Montgomery, Stanly, and Union


151 Patton Avenue, Suite 211
Asheville, NC 28801
Phone: (828) 253-1643

Counties: Buncombe, Cherokee, Cherokee Indian Reservation, Clay, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Jackson, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, and Yancey


4200 Morganton Road, Suite 301
Fayetteville, NC 28314
Phone: (910) 860-5000

Counties: Cumberland, Ft. Bragg, Hoke, Moore, Pope AFB, Richmond, Robeson, Sampson, and Scotland


1801 Stanley Road, Suite 400
Greensboro, NC 27407
Phone: (336) 855-7770

Counties: Alamance, Caswell, Davidson, Davie, Forsyth, Guilford, Randolph, Rockingham, Rowan, Stokes, Surry, and Yadkin


1017 W.H. Smith Boulevard,
Greenville, NC 27858
Phone: (252) 353-3140

Counties: Bertie, Beaufort, Camden, Chowan, Currituck, Dare, Edgecombe, Gates, Greene, Hertford, Hyde, Lenoir, Martin, Northampton, Pamlico, Pasquotank, Perquimans, Pitt, Tyrrell, Washington, and Wayne


231 Government Avenue SW, Suite 303
Hickory, NC 28603
Phone: (828) 322-8513

Counties: Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba, Iredell, Lincoln, Watauga, and Wilkes


110 Pinedale Springs Way
Cary, NC 27511
Phone: (919) 3804500

Counties: Chatham, Durham, Franklin, Granville, Halifax, Harnett, Johnston, Lee, Nash, Orange, Person, Vance, Wake, Warren, and Wilson


736 Medical Center Drive, Suite 200
Wilmington, NC 28401
Phone: (910) 342-2999
Fax: (910) 816-6215

Counties: Bladen, Brunswick, Camp LeJeune, Carteret, Craven, Columbus, Duplin, Jones, New Hanover, Onslow, and Pender