Home Birmingham Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



The Birmingham Division of the FBI, along with resident agencies in Florence, Gadsden, Huntsville, and Tuscaloosa, has federal jurisdiction in the Northern District of Alabama.

See the information below for specific contact information and counties covered.

Birmingham Division territory

FBI Birmingham (Division Headquarters)

1000 18th Street North
Birmingham, AL 35203
Phone: (205) 326-6166

Counties: Jefferson, Shelby, and Walker

Resident Agencies


205 South Walnut Street
Florence, AL 35630-5721
Phone: (256) 764-3613

Counties: Colbert, Franklin, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Marion, and Winston


310 South 3rd Street, Suite C
Gadsden, AL 35901
Phone: (256) 547-0522

Counties: Blount, Calhoun, Cherokee, Clay, Cleburne, DeKalb, Etowah, Marshall, St. Clair, and Talledega


4700 Whitesburg Drive, Suite 400
Huntsville, AL 35801-4700
Phone: (256) 539-1711

Counties: Cullman, Jackson, Limestone, Madison, and Morgan


1118 Greensboro Avenue, Room 228
Tuscaloosa, AL 35401-2816
Phone: (205) 758-4277

Counties: Bibb, Fayette, Green, Lamar, Pickens, Sumter, and Tuscaloosa