Home Atlanta Contact Us Territory/Jurisdiction



The Atlanta Division, one of 56 FBI field offices across the U.S., is responsible for all FBI investigations and activities occurring within Georgia. Our territory consists of 159 counties and covers 57,906 square miles, making it the largest state east of the Mississippi River. Georgia has an estimated population of nine million people.

To get FBI personnel where we need quickly and to understand the communities we are sworn to protect, we work not only from our main office in Atlanta, but also from 13 satellite offices, known as resident agencies, throughout our territory.

See the map and the information below for specific contact information and counties covered. 

Atlanta RA jurisdictions, map updated 020312

FBI Atlanta (Division Headquarters)

2635 Century Parkway N.E., Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30345
Phone: (404) 679-9000
Fax: (404) 679-6289

Counties: Carroll, Clayton, Cobb, Coweta, DeKalb, Douglas, Fayette, Fulton, Gwinnett, Heard, Henry, Meriwether, Newton, Pike, Rockdale, Spalding, and Troup


P.O. Box 1946
Albany, GA 31702-1946

Room 320
235 W. Roosevelt Avenue
Albany, GA 31701-2323
Phone: (229) 434-1489
Fax: (229) 883-8841

Counties: Calhoun, Crisp, Dooly, Dougherty, Lee, Sumter, Terrell, Turner, Wilcox, and Worth


P.O. Box 128
Athens, GA 30603 -0128

Room 336
R. G. Stephens Federal Building
355 E. Hancock Avenue
Athens, GA 30601-2768
Phone: (706) 549-6477
Fax: (706) 613-1911

Counties: Clarke, Elbert, Franklin, Greene, Hart, Madison, Morgan, Oconee, Oglethorpe, and Walton


P.O. Box 2145
Augusta, GA 30903-2145

Suite 630
One Tenth Street
Augusta, GA 30901-0114
Phone: (706) 722-3702
Fax: (706) 724-8812

Counties: Burke, Columbia, Glascock, Jefferson, Johnson, Lincoln, McDuffie, Richmond, Taliaferro, Warren, and Wilkes


P.O. Box 979
Brunswick, GA 31521

117 North Park Drive
Brunswick, GA 31520-2185
Phone: (912) 265-2560
Fax: (912) 262-0663

Counties: Atkinson, Bacon, Brantley, Camden, Charlton, Coffee, Glynn, Jeff Davis, Pierce, and Ware


P.O. Box 1605
Columbus, GA 31902-1605

Room 402
Sun Trust Bank Bldg.
1246 First Avenue
Columbus, GA 31901-4298
Phone: (706) 596-9603
Fax: (706) 322-7463

Counties: Chattahoochee, Clay, Harris, Marion, Muscogee, Quitman, Randolph, Schley, Stewart, Talbot, Taylor, and Webster

Dalton (formerly Rossville)

P.O. Box 1419
Rocky Face, GA 30740-1419

705 College Drive
Dalton, GA 30720-3783
Phone: (706) 272-7909
Fax: (706) 271-2122

Counties: Catoosa, Dade, Fannin, Gilmer, Murray, Union, Walker, and Whitfield


P.O. Box 534
Gainesville, GA 30503-0534

Suite 140
Federal Building
121 Spring Street
Gainesville, GA 30501-2581
Phone: (770) 534-5111
Fax: (770) 297-5960

Counties: Banks, Barrow, Dawson, Forsyth, Habersham, Hall, Jackson, Lumpkin, Rabun, Stephens, Towns, and White


P.O. Box 13046
Macon, GA 31208-3046

Suite 700
BB&T Bank Building
201 Second Street
Macon, GA 31201-8277
Phone: (478) 745-1271
Fax: (478) 744-0568

Counties: Baldwin, Bibb, Bleckley, Butts, Crawford, Hancock, Houston, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Macon, Monroe, Peach, Pulaski, Putnam, Twiggs, Upson, Washington, and Wilkinson


P.O. Box 225
Rome, GA 30162-0225

Room 334
Federal Building
600 East First Street
Rome, GA 30161-3149
Phone: (706) 291-7364
Fax (706) 295-0225

Counties: Bartow, Chattooga, Cherokee, Floyd, Gordon, Haralson, Paulding, Pickens, and Polk


P.O. Box 336
Savannah, Georgia 31402-0336

2003 Chatham Center Drive
Savannah, Georgia 31405-8401
Phone: (912) 790-3100
Fax: (912) 790-3143

Counties: Bryan, Chatham, Effingham, Liberty, Long, McIntosh, Telfair, and Wayne


P.O. Box 2165
Statesboro, GA 30459-2165

Suite 300
1 North Main Street
Statesboro, GA 30458-5750
Phone: (912) 764-6311
Fax: (912) 764-9665

Counties: Appling, Bulloch, Candler, Dodge, Emanuel, Evans, Jenkins, Laurens, Montgomery, Screven, Tattnall, Toombs, Treutlen, and Wheeler


P.O. Box 5886
Thomasville, GA 31758-5886

2012 E. Pinetree Blvd.
Thomasville, GA 31792-5305
Phone: (229) 226-0626
Fax: (229) 227-3644

Counties: Baker, Brooks, Colquitt, Decatur, Early, Grady, Miller, Mitchell, Seminole, and Thomas


P.O. Box 1393
Valdosta, GA 31603-1393

3161 Perimeter Park Lane
Valdosta, GA 31602-7019
Phone: (229) 247-2292
Fax: (229) 244-2802

Counties: Ben Hill, Berrien, Clinch, Cook, Echols, Irwin, Lanier, Lowndes, and Tift