Who is the head of the FBI?

The FBI is led by a Director, who is appointed by the U.S. President and confirmed by the Senate for a term not to exceed 10 years. Andrew McCabe is currently serving as Acting Director of the FBI. You can find information on all Directors who have served the FBI on our History website.