Home About Us National Security Branch Organization Chart

Organization Chart

FBI’s National Security Branch

View printable version (pdf)

The National Security Branch (NSB) is led by an executive assistant director and an associate executive assistant director. The NSB consists of the following entities: Counterintelligence Division (made up of one intelligence branch, two operations branches, and a counterproliferation center); the Counterterrorism Division (made up of three operations branches); the High-Value Detainee Interrogation Group (made up of an operations unit and a research unit); the Terrorist Screening Center (made up of an engagement and analysis branch, an operations branch, and the principal deputy director’s office); and the Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate (made up of a countermeasures operations section, an intelligence analysis section, and an investigations and operations section).