Home About Us Executives Kamerman


Janet L. Kamerman Executive Assistant Director, Human Resources Branch

Janet L. Kamerman entered on duty as a special agent with the FBI in July 1989. Upon graduating from the FBI Academy in Quantico, Virginia, she was assigned to the Houston Division, where she worked a variety of investigative matters, including organized crime/drugs, international terrorism, and white-collar crime. While in Houston, she was promoted to supervisory special agent and supervised a drug squad.

Ms. Kamerman transferred to FBI Headquarters in 2002 as a supervisory special agent and unit chief in the Human Resources Division. She was later promoted to assistant special agent in charge overseeing administrative matters at the Washington Field Office.

In 2005, Ms. Kamerman served as special assistant to Director Mueller, where she provided counsel on a variety of policy and administrative matters. Ms. Kamerman served as special agent in charge of the Honolulu Division from May 2007 until January 2009.

She then returned to FBI Headquarters as the associate executive assistant director of the Human Resources Branch to start and lead the Bureau-wide Leadership Development Program for the benefit of all FBI employees. In addition to these efforts, Ms. Kamerman was appointed as the assistant director of the FBI’s Training Division, where she was responsible for workforce training and development. Ms. Kamerman reported to the Training Division in April 2010.

In November 2010, Ms. Kamerman was appointed executive assistant director of the Human Resources Branch, which is comprised of the Human Resources Division, the Security Division, the Training Division, and the Leadership Development Program.

Prior to entering the FBI, Ms. Kamerman served in the U.S. Army as a military police officer.

Director James B. Comey
Deputy Director Mark F. Giuliano
Associate Deputy Director Kevin L. Perkins
- Office of Law Enforcement Coordination – Ronald C. Ruecker
Chief of Staff/Senior CounselorChuck Rosenberg
Deputy Chief of StaffJim Rybicki

Office of the Director/Deputy Director/Associate Deputy Director
- Inspection Division – Nancy McNamara
- Facilities and Logistics Services Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Finance Division – Richard L. Haley, II
- Office of Congressional Affairs – Stephen D. Kelly
- Office of EEO Affairs – Kevin M. Walker
- Office of the General Counsel – James A. Baker
- Office of Integrity and Compliance – Patrick W. Kelley
- Office of the Ombudsman – Monique A. Bookstein
- Office of Professional Responsibility – Candice M. Will
- Office of Public Affairs – Michael P. Kortan
- Records Management Division – Michelle Ann Jupina
- Resource Planning Office – David Schlendorf
- Deputy Associate Deputy Director - Andrew James Castor

Executive Assistant Directors and Assistant Directors

National Security Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorAndrew G. McCabe
- Counterintelligence Division – Randall C. Coleman
- Counterterrorism Division – John Giacalone
- Directorate of Intelligence – Eric Velez-Villar
- Terrorist Screening Center - Christopher M. Piehota
- Weapons of Mass Destruction Directorate – John G. Perren

Criminal, Cyber, Response, and Services Branch
- Executive Assistant DirectorRobert Anderson, Jr.
- Criminal Investigative Division – Joseph S. Campbell
- Critical Incident Response Group – James F. Yacone
- Cyber Division – Joseph M. Demarest, Jr.
- International Operations Division – John Boles
- Office for Victim Assistance - Kathryn Turman

Human Resources Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Janet L. Kamerman
- Human Resources Division – James L. Turgal, Jr.
- Security Division – Alex J. Turner
- Training Division – Owen D. Harris

Science and Technology Branch

- Executive Assistant Director Amy S. Hess
- Criminal Justice Information Services Division – Stephen L. Morris
- Laboratory Division – Christopher Todd Doss
- Operational Technology Division – Stephen E. Richardson

Information and Technology Branch
- Executive Assistant Director and CIOJerome M. Pender
- Associate EAD and Deputy Chief Information Officer – Dean E. Hall
- IT Applications and Data Division and CTO - Jeffrey C. Johnson
- IT Customer Relationship and Mgmt. DivisionJennifer R. Sanchez
- IT Infrastructure Division – Brian A. Truchon